Lumen help

Disconnecting services online

To disconnect services online:

  1. Click Orders, then click Order Status.

    Control Center shows all open orders and those completed in the past 90 days and lists status of each order in the Status column. If an order has child orders, a plus icon (
    ) appears to the left of the order number.

    • Pending—we priced and designed a solution and you accepted it. We’re working on the final details of the order so our team can submit your order.
    • Submitted—we submitted your order and are getting credit approval. Once your credit is approved, we will assign a customer care manager to work on your order (depending on the service you purchased).
    • In Progress—we’re working on building and testing your service. As progress continues, we’ll email you to let you know the status. If you have questions about your order, contact the customer care manager listed on your order.
    • Cancelled—we canceled your order and your service(s) no further progress will be made. For questions concerning the cancellation, contact the customer care manager listed on your order.
    • Complete—we completed your order and your service(s) is ready for you to use and manage. We’ve also started billing you for this service.
Order Status
  1. Click Manage Orders
Manage Orders
  1. Click Disconnect.
Initiate Disconnect Order
  1. Fill in the form, then do one of the following:

    • To disconnect all of your services, select the Disconnect entire account checkbox.

    • If you have a complex account, rather than manually entering a large amount of information on the form, you can upload a file instead:

      1. Click Attach a File, browse to the file, then click Open.

      2. Upload your document (XLS, CSV, PDF, or XML—up to 2 MB).

      3. If necessary, include a comment (up to 250 characters) to help us serve you better.