Use the Edge Services portal to delete a provisioned virtual machine that is no longer needed. You can also edit, view details, and perform various actions on an existing virtual machine, such as stopping or locking your virtual machine. When you delete a virtual machine, the hourly billing stops. You are billed the pro-rated amount of the uptime of the virtual machine during the billing period.
Important: Lumen does not back up data when a virtual machine is deleted. Before deleting a virtual machine, back up any data needed for your records.