Menu

Lumen help

Turning Business Communicator notifications on and off

You can select the Business Communicator notifications you want to receive and turn off the notifications you don’t want.

Types of notifications available include:

  • before deleting a contact

  • before deleting call or IM/chat history information

  • when your location information is going to show (if you’ve got the Business Communicator Collaboration version)

  • before a call or IM/chat ends

  • before one call is put on hold to answer another call

Turn Business Communicator notifications on

To turn notifications on:

  1. From the main window, click Options, (the gear icon) from the menu on the left at the bottom.

    Business Communicator displays the last option menu opened.
  1. From the Options list, select General.
General
  1. In the Notifications section, move the slider to the right to turn a notification on.
General > Notifications on

Turn Business Communicator notifications off

To turn notifications off:

  1. From the main window, click Options, (the gear icon) from the menu on the left at the bottom.

    Business Communicator displays the last option menu opened.
  1. To turn a notification off, move the slider to the left.
General > Notifications on