After you've added a secure file transfer protocol (SFTP) location, you can check its status. You will see one of three messages: pending, unable to validate, or validated. If needed, you can also edit an SFTP location or delete the SFTP location if you no longer need it.
To check the status of an SFTP location:
Try one of these popular searches: