After six months of inactivity, Control Center automatically deactivates a user's account. (After an additional six months of inactivity, Control Center deletes the user account.) As a Control Center system administrator, you can reactivate users so they're able to sign in again. You can also manually deactivate users temporarily if they don't need Control Center access and you can delete them entirely.
If it's been a while since the user last signed in, they may not remember their password. They can either retrieve their own password or you can reset their password for them.
To deactivate or reactivate a Control Center user:
Try one of these popular searches: