The transfer feature allows you to send calls to individuals within or outside of your office. You can transfer calls in two ways: consultative or blind. If you want to speak with the person you are transferring to first, use the consultative transfer option. If you prefer not to announce the call before transferring, use the blind transfer option.
Your organization's administrator sets the default transfer type, but the consultative option is typically programmed as the default transfer method. You can change the default transfer setting.