If you enter a name and get a user already exists message, it means someone in our database has already reserved that name. You'll need to try another username. For example, if johndoe doesn’t work, try johndoe12 instead.
When you delete a user manually, the username remains unavailable for 30 days. After 30 days, you (or someone else) can reuse that username. Usernames are automatically deleted from Control Center after 12 months of inactivity. These usernames are available immediately after they are deleted.