If you no longer need a configuration, you can delete it from its service component ID (SCID). You can delete a configuration only if it isn't currently promoted to an environment. If the configuration you want to delete is currently promoted to an environment, promote another configuration to that environment and then delete the old configuration.
Caution: Once you delete a configuration, you can no longer view the history it. In an emergency, CDN Operations can retrieve a deleted configuration.
To delete a configuration:
Learn more about
Top 10 articles